Round Strathaven 50
Adventure Section
Group History
The Centenary Book
Contact Us
Hire the Scout &
Guide Centre

Membership is open to all who are interested in supporting present day Scouting in Strathaven for an annual subscription of £15 payable direct to the 1st Strathaven Scout Executive Committee. Contact the Committee (contact details) for further information, or complete the Standing Order Form and return this to Iain. Completion of the Gift Aid Form which is also attached will increase the benefit of your subscription.

Download Standing Order / Gift Aid form - Word document | pdf file. Please also let us have details of your involvement with Strathaven Scouts and your email address.

Current members of FOSS are:

Jimmy Addinell, Gilmour Aiton, John Aiton, Marion Aiton, Alastair Ash, Doreen Baillie, Ian and Helen Baird, Barry Ballantyne, Carole Barclay, Pete Barclay, Sandy Baxter, Charlie Beaton, Jim Begg, Bill Beveridge, Watson Beveridge, Alan Brattey, Robin Brown, Simpson Brown, Danny Brownlie, Bill Bryce, Andrew Bryson, Walter Caldwell, Donald Cameron, Danny Campbell, David Campbell, Douglas Campbell, Bill Campbell, Duncan Campbell, Mrs S Campbell, Colin Charnley, Bill Cochrane, Willie Cooper, David Court, Alastair and Nancy Dean, Ian Dettmar, Fraser Dodds, Robin Dyer, David Evans, Jonathon Evans, Sandy Fleming, Billy Frame, Mark Garthwaite, Alastair Geraghty, Niall Geraghty, Tim Geraghty, Mr and Mrs E Geraghty, Duncan Gilmour, Ian Gilmour, Ian Gow, Stewart Graham, Frank Grant, John Grant, Sandy Harper, Isabel Howat, Bill Howit, Neil Hyslop, Archie Jackson, Rory Jackson, Craig Johnston, Bobby Johnston, Mr and Mrs J Kerr, David Kirkwood, Andrew Leggate, John Leggate, Jim McKay, Morag McKay, Donald Macleod, Neil Mclounan, Daniel McVeigh, Mr & Mrs R McVeigh, Matthew McVeigh, Dave McKay, David Maillie, Bill Marshall, Roger Masterman, David Mateer, Kemp Keikle, Jim Meiklejohn Jr, Angus Miller, Dan & Margaret Miller, David Miller, Ian Miller, John & Bibby Miller, Harvey Mills, Tom & Marion Milne, Andrew Moffat, Gordon Morrison, Martin Munro, Jim Murdoch, Graham Murray, Mrs E Naismith, Graham Naismith, Roy Naismith, Andrew Park, Iain Park, Tom Park, Willie Park, Roger Phayre, Sean Phayre, Duncan Platt, Neal Poad, Mrs A Porte, Ronnie Prosser, Colin Rice, David Russell, Dan & Kath Russell, John Schofield, Drew Scott, Chris Shearer, Holmes Shearer, Sandy Small, Wilson Smith, Douglas Stewart, Graham Stewart, Michael Stewart, Andrew Strachan, Neil Strachan, Stuart Ferguson, Barry and Claire Taylor, Danny Taylor, Graham Templeton, Craig Thomson, Mr & Mrs R Thomson, David Todd, John Watson, Jimmy Weir, Philip White, John Whitelaw, Billy Williamson, Jimmy Wilson, Irene Wilson, Margaret Wilson.

Honorary Members – Willie McSeveney, Miles Hutchinson.

International Members – Doc Podboy, Helmut Reihs.

If you would like to contact any other members you can do this through the committee (contact details).


Designed & maintained by Angus Miller - please let me know of any problems or suggestions!